RELATED BOOKS:
In Want of a Wife
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Noelle Adams
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-03-26 - Publisher: Noelle Adams

He calls her The Annoying One. Liz overheard him say it to his friend, and that's just fine. She doesn't like him anyway. Vince Darcy is cold, arrogant, and detached from genuine feelings, and he's become her closest rival in the local antiques market. He might be her new neighbor,
In Want of a Wife?
Language: en
Pages: 192
Authors: Cathy Williams
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2011-10-01 - Publisher: Harlequin

To Lizzy Sharp, businessman Louis Jumeau is a real-life Mr. Darcy: insufferably proud, infuriatingly prejudiced…and impossibly good-looking! Louis knows exactly what gold-digging families like the Sharps are after—his money. But the universally acknowledged truth is that this billionaire needs a wife. Independent Lizzy might not seem the perfect candidate, but
In Want of a Wife
Language: en
Pages: 384
Authors: Jo Goodman
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2014-05-06 - Publisher: Penguin

"Dazzling" --Publishers Weekly (starred review) When his mail-order bride arrives from New York, a Wyoming rancher gets more than he bargained for in this first-rate romance from the bestselling Jo Goodman. For fans of Linda Lael Miller and Catherine Anderson. SHE HAS NOWHERE LEFT TO TURN Jane Middlebourne needs a
An Earl in Want of a Wife
Language: en
Pages: 288
Authors: Laura Martin
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2016-03-01 - Publisher: Harlequin

A marriage of convenience…or desire? The Earl of Burwell needs a wife! The woman who broke Daniel's heart has been blackmailing him, so to protect his son from the horrors of illegitimacy, he must find a rich bride… Temporarily posing as her heiress cousin, plain, poor orphan Lizzie Eastway knows
A Marquis in Want of a Wife
Language: en
Pages: 288
Authors: Louise Allen
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-12-01 - Publisher: Harlequin

A convenient marriage No inconvenient emotions Ross Vincent, Marquis of Cranford, with his scarred face and formidable disposition, knows he’s hardly a catch. But he needs a wife to take care of his motherless son. Shy, scholarly Prudence Scott seems ideal: she has no expectation of love or passion. She’ll